National Park of Kenya, Tanzania

Tanzania e-visa

The following types of visas are issued in Tanzania: tourist e-visa and volunteer e-visa.

You need to apply for the visa depending on your nationality and your needs.

The Tanzania tourist e-visa is for tourism, vacation and conference attendance.

This e-visa is issued as a single entry visa for stays of up to 90 days per entry and is valid for 90 days after arrival in the country. The validity of the visa depends on your country of citizenship.

For U.S. citizens, the Tanzania e-visa is a multiple entry visa for stays of up to 90 days per entry.

Tanzania Electronic Volunteer Visa -- is a permit to enter and work as a volunteer for one of the country's organizations and is issued to travelers for up to 90 days at a time.

Documents for e-visa application



Completed declaration form

Travel itinerary

Copies of documents

Banner Icon

Get your visa to Tanzania at low price now!

order a visa

Below is a complete list of citizens who can obtain an online visa to Tanzania:

Algeria, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Andorra, American Samoa, Angola, Antarctica, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bonaire, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Finland, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, Gabon, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Guadeloupe, Guam, Guatemala, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Côte d'Ivoire, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mayotte, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niue, North Korea, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Oman, Palau, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn Islands, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar,  Russian Federation, St. Barthélmy, Qatar, Saint Martin, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Sint Maarten, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, South Korea, Spain, Sudan, Suriname, South Korea, Spain, Suriname, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Taiwan, East Timor, Idaho, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, United States Virgin Islands, Uruguay, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna.

List of countries whose nationals do not require a visa to enter the United Republic of Tanzania.

Antigua and Barbuda, Anguilla, Ashmore and Cartia Islands, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, Belize, Brunei, British Virgin Islands, British Indian Ocean Territory, Botswana, Burundi, Cayman Islands, Cyprus, Channel Islands, Cocos Islands, Cook Islands, Christmas Islands, Dominica (Commonwealth of Dominica), Falkland Islands, Gambia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Grenada, Guernsey, Guyana, Heard Island, Hong Kong, Isle of Man, Jamaica, Jersey, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Lesotho, Malawi, Montserrat, Malaysia, Madagascar, Malta, Mauritius, Macao, Mozambique, Nauru, Niue, Norfolk Island, Namibia, Papua New Guinea, Romania, Rwanda, Samoa, Seychelles, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, South Africa, South Sudan, Saint Helena, Swaziland, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Have questions about your visa application?

Send us your question and our manager will call you back promptly
Thank you for your message!
We will contact you as soon as possible.
Kind regards, team
An error occurred