Malaysia hat visafreies Reisen für indische Staatsangehörige angekündigt

Buildings against a blue sky in the daytime

Malaysia is the latest country to join the list of countries offering visa-free entry for Indians. Indians planning a trip to Malaysia can now travel without a visa as the country recently announced its decision to allow visa-free entry for Indian and Chinese nationals. Including Malaysia, Indians can now visit 30 countries without a visa. They are Albania, Mauritius, Barbados, Bhutan, Montserrat, Bhutan, Nepal, British Virgin Islands, Cook Islands, El Salvador, Fiji, Niue, Oman, Dominica, Qatar, Senegal, St. Kitts and Nevis, Grenada, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Haiti, Sri Lanka, Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago, Kazakhstan, Tunisia, Macau (China, SAR), Thailand, Micronesia, Vanuatu, Vietnam, and Malaysia.

The Visa Waiver Plan was introduced to increase the inflow of tourists from two countries - India and China. It is well known that India and China are two very large markets for Malaysia. The country is also looking at attracting more visitors from these two countries. Now, with the simplified entry process, tourists can easily and hassle-free travel to Malaysia, which is one of the top tourist destinations in Asia.

The last countries to allow visa-free entry for Indians were Sri Lanka, Vietnam and Thailand, before Malaysia joined the initiative. However, as of now, countries like Sri Lanka and Thailand have granted this right of visa-free entry for Indians till March 31 and May 10, 2024 respectively. At present, travelers can take full advantage of this opportunity.